Liebster Award

Dear Readers,

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the wonderful Natalie over at https://gorgeousandgeeky.wordpress.com/ ! It is long overdue and as I am in the Yorkshire Moors for the next five days, I thought I could do a get to know me to make up for my lack of blogging thus far and beyond.

11 Facts About Me!

  1. My favourite food is radishes! (they are delicious, you should give them a try)
  2. I have two older siblings who are wonderful and inspiring (#shoutouttomybigsisters)
  3. I am not a sporty person at all, drama I will have a dab at but it is the reading life for me !
  4. When I am older the and have my own house (one can dream) I want to have a at least one dog and two cats!
  5. My passion for Classics (the Ancient world) and everything that comes with it is infinite, I could never get bored!
  6. Leading on from the previous one, I study Latin and Ancient Greek A Level, and am LOVING it.
  7. I am running out of facts to tell 😉
  8. I am a pescatarian with the eventual goal of becoming a vegan when I move out of my family home!
  9. My favourite book series is Harry Potter, and my favourite childhood book is the faraway tree stories!
  10. My favourite TV Show is Doctor Who and my favourite doctor is the eleventh doctor (although it is a close call between the 9th; 10th and 11th). My favourite companion is Amy (and Rory bless)
  11. I want to be a political journalist one day #thatsthedream

Questions from Nat!

1. How long have you been blogging? I began my blog in April 2016 however I regularly began to upload on almost a year later in March 2017!

2. What’s your favourite album and why? Hmmmm, I love love love Lea Michele’s latest album ‘Places’ and a classics I can always go back to is Lana Del Rey’s ‘Born to Die’ album but tbh I just listen to a jumble of artists and songs!

3. Do you blog full-time? If not, what do you do? I do not blog full time, right now I upload once a week (at least I try). Right now I am going to go into my final year of school in September! University applications and exams galore, yay!

4. If you could go anywhere in the world for a day, where would you go and what would you do? This is very difficult but purely to fulfill my childhood dream of going to Disney, I would probably go to Florida and have top banter in Disney World and Universal!

5. Do you have any short-term blogging goals? Firstly to attend a blogging event to meet new bloggers and to start up my regular political newsletter!

6. What’s your favourite animal? My favourite animal in the world is a Penguin! March of the Penguins gets me crying every time 😦

7. Do you have any long-term blogging goals? To expand my audience, get as much interaction growing as possible, to collab and engage other bloggers in politics and to make my voice heard I guess!

8. Where are you from? Do you still live in your hometown? I am from the diverse city of Birmingham, UK! I am here until next year when I will (fingers crossed) be moving to go to university!

9. Have you done any collaborations? If so, which was your favourite? I have done two collabs and my favourite is probably one I did with a blogger where we talked about our opinions of certain topics and how we came to those opinions etc! It was really interesting!

10. Do you have any pets? Yes I have a beautiful cat called Penny 🙂

11. Do your friends/family know about your blog? If not, why? Other than my family and a few close friends I have not actively told people about my blog. I was reluctant at first, especially because politics and social issues can be so personal but I am thankful for the support I have. As for everyone else, I guess if they find out then they find out!

Questions from me!

  1. What is your favourite food?
  2. What is your favourite thing about the blogging community?
  3. Have you been to any blogger events? If no, would you want to, if yes, how was it?
  4. What is your favourite hobby? (apart from blogging)
  5. Why do you blog about what you blog about? (e.g. lifestyle, beauty, mental health etc)
  6. Favourite childhood memory?
  7. Top three TV Shows?
  8. Top three books?
  9. What motivated you to start blogging?
  10. Do you have any siblings?
  11. What are you going to do after you have written this blog?

Nominated Bloggers!

So many bloggers have already been nominated and I follow so many amazing bloggers! Therefore although I am breaking the rules I am going to nominate all of you! Tag me when you have done it because I want to check them out!

Signing out,

Bookfulblog

Leave a Reply

